Hailing from the infamous Metaltown on the Swedish West Coast, the Gothenburg sons in Aviana has made one of the most succesful debut releases in Scandinavian modern history with 'Polarize' (2017) via Rambo Music (GAIN/Sony Music Entertainment). The album release featuring the hit single 'Solar' and crossover Metalcore ballad 'Canvas' been streamed more than 3 million times up to date on digital platforms such as Spotify, Apple Music and Youtube.

The band have been praised being one of the next heavy Metalcore acts in Europe, putting Scandinavia once again on the map in a struggling part of the music scene. Already been touring UK and Europe multiple times on this first record, both with headline tours and as main support for the Japanese critical acclaimed boys in Crystal Lake in October 2017, who in 2018 also invited the band to take part of their own True North Festival in Tokyo. During the band's stay in Japan they also toured in Sendai, Osaka, Nagoya and played another show in Tokyo in September -18.

In January 2018 the band announced that they were parting ways with their recent lead vocalist Marcus Vik, who left the band and his successor has not yet been announced. Since the announcement Aviana have done occassional appearances, mainly in Scandinavia with for among others the Danish Djentlemen in Ghost Iris as well as a few festival appearances while working behind the scenes on a second album to follow up the success with 'Polarize'. 

On 12th of April Aviana released their long awaited new single "Heavy Feather" and announced signing to German record label Arising Empire / Nuclear Blast and also confirmed joining Avocado Booking and the roster of Maarten Janssen on 26th of April.  More is expected to come soon according to frontman Joel Holmqvist, so stay tuned.

Catch AVIANA on tour in UK & Europe with The Word Alive, Make Them Suffer and Of Virtue (dates below).

Listen to the new single ‘Heavy Feather’ via Spotify, iTunes and more now!

Joel Holmqvist - Vocals
Marcus Heffler - Guitar
Oscar Forsman - Guitar
Sebastian Colque - Bass
Niclas Bergström - Drums

For management:
For booking:
For label:

THE WORD ALIVE // 10 Year Anniversary UK/EU Tour.
w/ special guests: Make Them Suffer, Of Virtue & Aviana

30.04.19 Spain Madrid @ Sala Nazca
01.05.19 Spain Barcelona @ Sala Upload  
02.05.19 France Montpellier @ Secret Place  
03.05.19 Switzerland Lyss @ Kulturfabrik  
04.05.19 Italy Seregno/Milano @ HT Factory  
06.05.19 Hungary Budapest @ Dürer Kert
08.05.19 Germany Nurnberg @ Z-Bau  
09.05.19 Germany Munich @ Backstage  
10.05.19 Czech Rep Prague @ Nova Chmelnice  
11.05.19 Poland Poznan @ Pod Minogą  
12.05.19 Germany Leipzig @ Naumanns  
14.05.19 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden  
15.05.19 Denmark Copenhagen @ Stengade  
16.05.19 Sweden Stockholm @ Kraken  
18.05.19 Finland Helsinki @ Nosturi  
20.05.19 Sweden Gothenburg @ Fängelset  
21.05.19 Germany Hamburg @ Logo  
22.05.19 Netherlands Haarlem @ Patronaat  
23.05.19 UK London @ Underworld  


Heavy Feather: © 2019 Arising Empire. Distributed by Nuclear Blast.

Polarize: © 2017 Rambo Music. Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. 



Video credit: Niklas Sandström
Photo credit: Robin Lundin, Oscar Dziedziela